top of page

Understanding Dyslexia

In grade 7, I started to think of different diseases that could be assisted through technology. I was interested in dyslexia, a learning disorder that is being studied and analyzed for cures, or fonts that could be made especially for dyslexics to help them read words easier. Because I really loved technology, I wanted to create a device that would help dyslexics. Later, when I realized that it was such a broad topic, and it would be years before I could even think of assistive technology for this disorder, I decided to focus my research on how dyslexic brains work, and how the brain works in general. This subject taught me a lot, and it was extremely interesting. This made me want to do another project that included solving a problem with assistive technology.


bottom of page